Posted in Author Spotlight

Author Tribute: Rachel Coker

Hello everyone!

Today, I’m so proud to introduce to you my mentor, who’s been coaching me with writing skills this autumn.

Image result for rachel coker

About Rachel Coker:

Rachel Coker resides in Virginia with her parents and two sisters. She has a passion for great books, and has been surrounded by them all her life. Her gift for writing became apparent at the age of eleven, at which time her parents signed her up for a year of lessons with a professional writing coach. Rachel also has a deep love for classical music and old black-and-white movies. When she is not writing or playing the piano, Rachel enjoys spending time with her family and friends and serving her Lord and Savior.

My Tribute:

When I met you, I learnt two things:

1. You can get published in your teens

2. Having a mentor who constantly coached you is seriously important in order to make progress.

You have been such a blessing to my life, praising me when I do well, and criticising me when I can do better. I can’t remember having such a fun time writing so many stories, and eagerly waiting for an email to appear! Seeing how you’ve mentored me and many others, along with getting published as a teenager has really inspired me to mentor others just like you did to me. Thank you so much, and may many, many other people be inspired by you and have the same story to share.

Where to buy Rachel’s books

Rachel has written two very lovely historical fiction books.

Some people have cried when they read her first book, Interrupted, and whilst I haven’t read it yet, I managed to nearly cry by reading the blurb!

Like many books, they are available on Amazon as a paperback and an ebook. You can find them Here if you’re British or Here if you’re American.

Where to connect with Rachel

You can email her at rachelcokerwrites@hotmail.com or you can visit her blog The Colorful Curator.

 

 

How about you?

Do you have a mentor?

What do they help you with?

Blessings

Medomfo

Author:

Hi. My name is Medomfo Owusu. I love writing, drawing, languages, playing music , singing and telling people about my faith as a Christian.

Leave a comment