Posted in Devotional, Uncategorized

Devotional: Don’t Give up

Writings from a God Girl- DOn't Give Up

 

Hello everyone!

If you are a writer, you may know that NaNoWriMo is under way.

For those of you who don’t know, NaNoWriMo is a 30 day  writing challenge in November, with the “camps” in April and July, where you draft a novel or a play, or a collection( you get the idea).

Why am I mentioning this? Because this challenge requires A LOT of determination.

And it isn’t easy to stay motivated for this challenge, or anything that is a stretch for us.

SO how do we keep strong in a challenge?

Prayer. Support and most importantly God’s Word.

God’s Word is the go-to place for ANYTHING, and as Christians, we have the advantage to access His Word.

There are many Bible verses to do with determination and what to do if you feel unsettled , but here are just a few of them:

Philippians 4v6-7

Philippians 4v13

Proverbs 3 v5-6

Meditate on these Scriptures, and pray using them.

So we’ve looked at Prayer and God’s Word, but what about Support?

When I was doing camo NaNoWriMo in July, my family and my friends were really supportive of me, and they’ve supported me for all of the challenges that I’ve taken or the ones hard ones that I’ve been through.

What do you think?

How do you keep being determined to do something?

DO you have Bible verses to go to?

Who do you have for support?

Blessings

Medomfo

Author:

Hi. My name is Medomfo Owusu. I love writing, drawing, languages, playing music , singing and telling people about my faith as a Christian.

2 thoughts on “Devotional: Don’t Give up

Leave a comment